An After Thought

Pampers Premium Care Pants – Product Review

Hola Beautiful Mommies!
My son 'Riaan' - a happy kid.. (touchwood)

My son ‘Riaan’ – a happy kid.. (touch wood)

You know while I was due with my son, Riaan, due to lack of knowledge and experience in parenting, I used to read and research a lot on the internet. In those days trust me, I had about a zillion queries in my mind like about the things that I will be requiring for the baby and about how I could give my child an environment for him to become a ‘Happy Baby’ and a not a crying one.

What makes babies happy?

happiness-is-an-inside-job-7Exacty! happiness does come from inside and in case of infants it also holds true in the literal sense. At infancy stage, I feel there are not many issues that can trouble our little ones apart from the major five things namely – Hunger, Thirst, Diaper, Sleep, & Burp.
All these five factors are interrelated and from my experience I can tell you that insufficiency in any one of these can make your baby sad or irritated. Say for instance your baby has pooped and the diaper hasn’t been changed or in night the baby’s diaper is wet after a couple of pees’ this will cause her discomfort resulting in lack of sound sleep. There are high chances that a baby who hasn’t got a good sleep will be more irritable than the other babies. Same co-relation holds true for hunger, thirst & other factors.

So do I mean ‘Pampers Premium Care Pants’ is the best solution for diapering?

Image Courtesy: Amazon.in

Image Courtesy: Amazon.in

Well, my answer to this would be a Yes & a No!

Yes, Why?

‘Pampers’ brand itself is almost synonymous to the word diapers at least in India. So most parents are already having an excellent experience with this brand. Then why switch or for that matter why to go for this particular diaper for my new-born? Simply because of following reasons:
  • It is the softest diaper that I have come around in my whole motherhood journey until now. Babies have a very soft skin and they need everything around them to gentle as well. Made of breathable material this diaper lets air flow which is helpful in preventing diaper rash and gives baby a soft feel.
  • It has lotion to prevent the acid attack on baby’s skin caused by stool and urine pH levels.
  • Allows free movement of babies. Babies as they grow also start knowing how a diaper is opened and sealed. So sometimes if they find it to be quite restraining in their movements or get irritated in wearing them they can easily open the tape diapers. Creating a mess for the parents. Pampers Premium Care Pants allow unrestrained movement and comfort for the babies.
  • Ease in disposing. Just roll the diaper and stick the tape given at the back of these pants.

No, Why?

  • Slightly higher in cost as compared to other diapers.
  • Though the Premium Care Pants promise up to 12 hour dryness, I wouldn’t want to keep my baby in the same diaper or suggest other moms also to do so for this long.
  • I would suggest not to use these diapers or any other manufactured diapers when the baby is having diaper rash. Instead let the baby go free without a diaper on as much as possible for quick healing of affected area.

My Verdict for this Product:

Having tried the product personally and considering from all perspectives, I give it a rating of 4.5/5 score. Since every mother wants to give her child the best things in the world.
“This blogpost is written for the Pampers #SoftestForBabySkin activity in association with BlogAdda

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Pampers Premium Care Pants – Product Review

  1. Pingback: Pampers all set to launch ‘Premium Care Pants’ in India | the Other Brain Inc.

Leave a comment